Are Women The Buffer That Stops Men From Destroying Other Men?

This story may surprise you.

Real Life Topics Revealed
3 min readApr 3, 2024
Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

Trigger warning (TW) Rape, Assault, Domestic Violence.

If you are new to my articles, I write about very controversial subjects that most people quietly avoid. My goal is to expose those topics, promote discussions and come up with solutions.

I watched something the other day that stuck with me. Women in New York are being randomly punched as they walked down the street. The victims were all white, relatively between 20 and 30 years old and were alone at the time. Turns out, it’s part of a game that rewards $50 and there is a Discord with thousands of males participating.

Notice who they targeted.

The host then said, “these males are women adjacent, meaning these are the same men that would likely be bullied or worse in jail. I’ve had men in my personal life as well as the comments tell me that patriarchy also affects men. There is a hierarchy that exists even when women aren’t around.

--

--

Real Life Topics Revealed

*Highlighting everyday topics that are thought provoking, controversial, and may even be triggering.* https://www.youtube.com/@reallifetopicsrevealed7295