The Best Food for the Soul

Divya
3 min readOct 17, 2022

--

Finger heart image

The type of food that is super sweet but great for your health, body and soul is self love!! Without self love, life is soo bland, unsatisfying and there really isn’t anything to look forward to. Think about it; passion, positivity, and growth all starts with yourself. So just take a pause and go ahead, take care and pamper yourself. It is absolutely ok to put yourself first. Just make sure not to overdo and fill up yourself too much! I remember the time when I was so depressed, frustrated and bored with my routine remote job. I was wondering what went wrong as I felt unhappy for no reason, my dopamine was low and I had no motivation to do anything. I thought of booking a flight and May 10th, 2022 was finally the day where I had a solo flight to visit my dream destination Los Angeles, California. This was my very first flight by myself. As you can imagine, I was very anxious but was glad that I was able to make it to the gate on time. Once I landed, let me tell ya, I felt exhilarated! Seeing the beautiful sunset as soon as I rolled down the windows in the Uber and feeling the breeze on my face and hands felt truly refreshing. As soon as I got to the hotel, I was super tired so I rolled up in bed. The next day after waking up, I opened the curtains and saw an amazing view of Venice Beach before sunrise. As soon as I got dressed and wore my flip flops, I rushed to the beach and arrived at the perfect time to see the sunrise.

As I relaxed on the lounger, I noticed that a restaurant next to the beach opened so I grabbed a bite to eat in front of the beautiful view with the soothing sounds of waves with little to no people around. Let me tell ya, the early bird definitely gets the worm! After finishing my breakfast, I took a stroll across the bridge and as I was walking, I saw two birds kissing one another on the ledge. This was such a wonderful thing to see in the morning and is a good example of self-love. You can love others only if you love yourself first, it all starts with you.

This day was very unique and nice. It was my first time traveling along and it won’t be my last. Before my flight home the next day, I explored Venice beach and other places. I saw the famous Walk of Fame on Hollywood Boulevard and other attractions. To finish up, I went to the spa to get a massage and mani pedi done. Overall, it was a very relaxing experience and it was definitely a short but much needed trip. Once I came back home and started to work, I felt much better and actually looked forward to do my tasks. It for sure improved my dopamine and ability to focus. To conclude, you don’t have to book a flight to pamper yourself, you could simply just take a day off to rest or take a nature walk. Anything to get you off the usual mind and grind. Keep Calm and Love Yourself.

--

--