M2M Day 293 — Random Number Generator

Jeffrey Li
1 min readOct 16, 2018

--

This post is a part of Jeff’s 12-month, accelerated learning project called “Month to Master.” For October, he is downloading the ability to launch an iPhone App.

Didn’t sleep well last night. Usually, this equates to lessened brainpower for coding. Today, I was able to figure out how to create a random number generator in Swift. Without the design, this is what the app looks like:

Not a pretty sight. However, in most coding projects, it’s important to break steps down into its smallest component. Here are my steps broken down:

  • Get a text file of words
  • Load words into swift environment
  • Replace the random numbers with the list of strings.
  • Pull word at random from the list of strings

Once I can complete these four steps, I’ll be ready to start implementing the design.

Jeff Li is saving the world by matrix-downloading skills into his brain. He is …….“The SuperLearner. ”

If you love me and this project, follow this medium account. Hate me, you should still follow this medium account. One option here……

--

--

Jeffrey Li

Accelerated Learning Fanatic | Data Scientist | Educator