Call me what you’d like
1 min readOct 26, 2017

--

That’s a fair question …

I think “most” people who voted for him did so based on some key issue they see as pivotal in their life. Because he is the sort of salesman who would say pretty much anything, including blatantly lying, those who champion causes that are pretty much hopeless (pro life, anti immigration, pro coal etc) can finally find hope in someone who will look them in the eye and say sure, I will fix that for you, no problem. He offers the hopeless hope.

Most people if they stand back, I think recognize him for what he really is (As proof of this point, I don’t even have to provide the adjectives do I?). So relatively few are willing to openly defend all he represents on paper, as it were.

--

--

Call me what you’d like

I’d like to think i am a citizen on the world… but in fact i now live viewing life from on high in the mountains of New Mexico. Assume at your peril.