Movie Review: DEADPOOL and WOLVERINE!

DEADPOOL & WOLVERINE!

Qasim
5 min readAug 12, 2024
Source, Image used under section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976

Hype and Decision to Watch

I recently went to see “Deadpool and Wolverine” at the theater. With all the hype and the fact that it is a huge box office hit, why wouldn’t I? Sure, it’s expensive to see movies at the theater. I could wait and see it at home once the hype dies down. Still, some movies are just better at the theater, and I was hoping this would be one of them. I mean, look at the box office numbers:

Box Office Success

Global Box Office Milestones: The film has crossed the $500 million mark, with a current total of $496.3 million worldwide (as of July 30, 2024)

It’s Not That Great

Having watched the movie, I’m trying to decide what to say about it now, though. My first thought is, “It’s not that great movie.” Compared to last year’s blockbuster movies of “Barbie” and “Oppenheimer,” it just doesn’t compare. Those movies had much more substance. Barbie had more fun and story, while Oppenheimer just had more story in general. But is it a bad movie? Do I regret seeing it? Would I see it again? Well, it’s not a bad movie, I don’t regret seeing it, and I’ll probably watch it again once it starts streaming.

--

--

Qasim

Founder of Hive Medium Hub & HivePakistan | Creator of PAKX Token | Financial Expert for Panda Token | Hive Content Creator