How I Increased Instagram Sales Using One Link

A simple method that changed everything.

Dmitry Moro
4 min readJul 5, 2022

Did you know that up to 40% of Instagram users click on links in bio? That means almost half of your customers will follow the link if your product is good. But what will they get as a result?

Sellers lose customers daily. Are you one of them?

If you’ve been selling on Instagram for a long time, you’ve been in a situation when you had to stop showing your bestsellers to tell the client about a new product.

URL in bio that leads to a single product
203 products but only one with a link?

But in that case, all the people who want to buy something different won’t understand how to order it and will leave your profile.

Some sellers try to get around the “one link only” rule by showing a URL to a messaging app. They usually use WhatsApp to consult clients and sell products.

Link in Bio to a WhatsApp chat
Would you click on such a link? I wouldn’t

But what if a client doesn’t trust WhatsApp and uses a different app instead? And what about people who avoid talking to strangers on the Internet?

The result of all such links would be the same: lost clients.

And now ask yourself: How many potential sales have you lost simply because the link in the bio didn’t fit a client?

Now you realize, don’t you?

You don’t need to start searching for new clients to increase sales. You need to stop losing the ones you already have!

One service to fix all problems

After I realized that, I started looking for a solution. And, of course, there are already tons of tools created. They’re called Link-In-Bio tools.

These tools allow you to create a simple page for your business. A page that would include everything your client needs.

List of Link In Bio tools
Link-In-Bio Tools

Some of the most popular ones are:

  • Linktree
  • Taplink
  • Carrd
  • Beacons
  • Instabio

And a dozen others.

After I tried quite a few, I settled upon Taplink. And I’ve been using it for all my clients ever since.

In my opinion, Taplink has the most helpful features, it’s safe to use, and it’s also the easiest one to use. Usually, I can set up all the needed add-ons (like payment processing or Google.Analytics) in a few minutes.

And no, I have no idea how to code, and my design skills are embarrassing. But even I was able to start using it. It’s just that intuitive.

Taplink’s design
Taplink’s minimalistic design

Oh, and you don’t even need a PC. I create all my clients’ pages using a smartphone.

How I increased the sales

The pages I create let me minimize customers’ problems and increase my clients' income.

For example, every page usually has:

1. Different contact options.

Now customers can choose their favorite app to text or call. You won’t believe how many people use Telegram nowadays if you still sell through WhatsApp only.

Different messaging options in Taplink
WhatsApp, Telegram, and Facebook Messenger are always available

2. Showcase of all the products.

Now everything the business has to offer is purchasable after one button click. No need to worry about your products being visible.

Every product is one click away

3. Reviews and FAQ.

Why wasting time answering the same questions repeatedly? Let your customers quickly get all the information they need before purchasing.

Reviews & FAQ

4. And other useful features.

  • Payment processing. Get payments from all around the world. Now my clients even started selling to people from countries with no PayPal.
  • Email marketing. I used to hire a freelancer for every new Email campaign my client needed. But now I’m able to do it all myself.
  • Maps. All my clients’ offline businesses are finally visible to everybody.

In the end, all I have to do is send the Taplink to my client. And tell them to put it in their Instagram bio.

Taplink in Instagram bio
Now all their links are in one place

And here’s the link. I made this one specifically for this blog (it took me like 15 minutes).

Leave competition behind

Link-In-Bio Tools didn’t just increase my clients’ Instagram sales, but also made them stop caring about any competition.

While other businesses are trying to find new customers using Instagram tools only, my clients sell to the people their competitors lost.

And the best proof of that is the daily-increasing traffic.

--

--

Dmitry Moro

Hey! 👋 I help business owners build successful brands by mastering digital marketing. Have any questions? Contact me: dmitrywastaken@gmail.com