Try these 3 Non-Negotiable Health Tips to Look and Feel Amazing

Damon Moschetto
3 min readSep 22, 2022

What rules do you need to have to be in great shape? There is no right answer to this but I will give you my thoughts.

#1 You have to have a standard

What I mean by that is you have to give a shit about your health. Sadly, most people don’t. I am going to be blunt because the state of society is sad. Let me give you an example. I had to get some blood work done hematologist’s office. Many of the patients there have cancer and my heart goes out to those people fighting that battle.

The employees/nurses? That is a different story. This is not an exaggeration because I counted to make sure I wasn’t losing my mind. Out of 30 nurses, 15 were severely obese, 10 were overweight and 5 would be considered at an ideal weight. That means 25 out of 30 are in bad shape.

Read those numbers again, they are tragic. Those people work in the “health field”.

This is why I believe we have to raise our standards. We used to have them. Being healthy used to be normal. We are getting to the point being in shape is not normal.

#2 You need to set regular goals for your health to stay motivated

On one hand, you shouldn’t need to do this as staying healthy should be like showering, it’s done daily or you stink.

--

--