Goodbye Tom Petty

Dan Naden
1 min readOct 10, 2017

--

I’ve Listened to my Heart, went to A Higher Place and Ran Down More Dreams thanks to Tom Petty.

Sometimes, I just feel like a Face in the Crowd, but then Tom tells me I Won’t need to Back Down from anything.

When things get hectic, and I am on the precipice of a Breakdown, Here Comes My Girl to make it all better. You Get Lucky if she keeps Crawling Back To You.

It’s hard to find a friend, but when you do, dance amongst the Wildflowers like a Honeybee.

As tough as it is to admit, it’s Time to Move on because Love is a Long Road.

You Wreck Me, Tom, realizing you are gone, but I Need to Know your music lives on…

It’s unfathomable that you Don’t Come Around Here No More, yet I Feel a Whole Lot Better that you gave me so many memories.

Long live, Tom Petty

Signed,

The Last DJ

Dan Naden

--

--

Dan Naden

Husband. Dad. Product Marketing. Fueled blogger at http://t.co/xdX09jpX7u. Ideas. Handcrafting tweets with an artisan's eye.