Sketch Visual Design Exercise

Dns
2 min readMar 5, 2019

--

The goal of this exercise is to get familiar with Sketch and its tools. During this assignment I have designed two screens for a travel app by copying an existing design. The two screens are showing a login screen and an itinerary screen. The app let people plan their trips with friends and share a daily itinerary with activity and location details. An image of the original mockup screens are shown below.

The designs could be created by using all the the simple tools and techniques we have learned so far. Most of the icons were downloaded from ‘The Noun Project’. It was challenging but a great experience to create these screens in Sketch. I didn’t look at the solution set document, but I decided to try to design on my own and I am really satisfied about the outcome. This assignment definitely gave me more self confidence about working with the Sketch app.

Thanks for your interest in my post about the Sketch Visual Design Exercise on this mobile travel app! I hope that you have enjoyed the story about the process. I will add more posts and images from my Prework projects in the near future.

--

--