10 Better Ways to Say “I Think…”

Suri Do
1 min readFeb 8, 2018

--

What are some alternative ways of saying “I think…”?

“I think” is a common polite way to explain or suggest to someone what you want to do, or to accept or refuse an offer. Still, there are alternative expressions you can use to say your thoughts in English.

Social English

To me…

In my opinion…

If you ask me…

The way I see things is that…

Business English

As far as I can tell…

As far as I’m concerned…

It seems to me that…

Academic English

From my point of view…

I honestly believe that…

I feel that/ assume that…

Do you want to improve your English and communication skills? Then study with Scots at Level 5, 127 Liverpool Street, Sydney NSW 2000. We are committed to the highest quality of educational outcomes and the provision of quality student services evident through the delivery of our range of English language courses to international students.

Originally published at www.scotsenglish.edu.au.

--

--