Big life update time!

David Hoffman
1 min readOct 12, 2017

--

In the past year, my daughter was born, Liv and I got married, and I left the only job I’ve ever known at Next Big Sound and Pandora.

Val d’Orcia, September 2nd, 2017

My wife, daughter, and I are spending the next year traveling and trying our hand at some new projects.

Right now we’re living in the Catskills, about two-ish hours from New York City, until the end of the year. In January we head to Ecuador, Belize, and Panama. In March we’re off to California for a few months. And for Summer 2018 we’re heading to my wife’s hometown of Oslo.

I’m insanely grateful to be able to spend this much time with family while my daughter is young, and to have a chance to experiment with some new ideas following nearly a decade of great years at Next Big Sound.

I updated my personal website, david-hoffman.com, with some links so you can follow along with the adventure.

And sign-up for my newsletter if you want to know when we’re going to be in a new city or I release a new project: tinyletter.com/david-hoffman.

--

--