1001 Personal Experiments Continued

1 week into my fling with vegetarianism

Dodwalker
3 min readJun 5, 2020
Photo by Thomas Le on Unsplash

One week on progress is ???

Actually its pretty good, the first 7 days have been much easier than I thought, although they have not been without their challenges.

To go back to that start of the story, I decided last week as another experiment in personal growth to try vegetarianism.

This isn’t a radical shift in lifestyle, rather something I want to try just to see if I have the resolve to manage such a big change. Its also an opportunity to change gears with my weight loss efforts.

Its not a permanent change at least at the moment anyway.

But its not been a horrendous experiance, and im going to keep going for another two weeks.

I know that I need to stick with this for at least one month to see any results, but compartmentalizing it into smaller makes it easier to keep going, when you can always see the end of the tunnel.

That's my insurance policy incase times get really tough to make sure I can keep going.

The positives???

On the postive side of the equation in this experiment there have been quite a few benefits in the first week:

--

--

Dodwalker

Scottish engineer and passionate writer and artist living and working in Central asia