Drifter’s Palace- Introduction

Dominique Leslie
1 min readFeb 13, 2018

--

“An old abandoned western town in the barren desert” by Sarah Lachise on Unsplash

In the place where the Dead Roads form a crossroads is a ramshackle building that always seems out of place and slightly shady. This place is known as Drifter’s Palace for it’s tenants are always temporary and temporal, but not corporal. Ghosts and vagrants are regular guests.

Tonight’s cold winter’s darkness was filled with music. Ghost music. And it seemed to be calling to all the nearby Spirits. The ground floor bar and cabaret was overflowing into the street. As more came and entered through the crowd, the shifting ghosts moved around in chaotic patterns, The Dance of the Spirits.

But it was to the music I was drawn. I loved my life as a spirit, free from the trappings of a vessel, a time, a place. My brief life as a human was uneventful and I died instantly in a fatal fall from a very tall building. That I jumped was of no consequence now, or then. Ah, being a spirit; this is the mysterious adventure I am happy with.

I had many names before, but now reborn, I have chosen to be known only as Luchante’.

Copyright 2018

by Dominique Leslie

--

--

Dominique Leslie

Published author. Professional Singer, Musician, Actress. Activist. Witch. Oracle. OWNER/CEO of https://www.facebook.com/ReDiscoveryCoach/?ref