From Super Model to amazing artist and a musician by ear. Jane Bordeaux.

BigBoyDogg-BBD Community.
4 min readJun 28, 2016

--

Hey Jane tell us where you were born?

I was born in Indiana, but I was adopted and my new family took us to live in Shaker Heights, Ohio.

But I’ve lived in CA for over 20 years.

What artists inspired you to pursue your dreams?

Ben Folds Five, Beck, Air, Sugar Cubes, Liz Phair, Björk, Cocteau Twins, Jethro Tull, Sundays, Edie Brickell and many more…

Edie Brickell

The Cocteau Twins

What male artists would you like to collaborate with?

Beck, Kendrick Lamar, Drake

What female artists would you like to collaborate with?

Björk, Grimes, Rihanna, Beyonce, Taylor Swift, Tove Lo

Tove Lo

Grimes

Did you have to build up courage to be a model?

Nope. I’m not vein despite what my entertainment persona exudes. I don't think about it too much really. I’m flattered though because I used to be fat and unatractive. So now… If people want to pay me to use my face or body to sell their products I’m down.

Which model inspired you to follow your dreams?

Naomi Campbell, Linda Evangelista, Christy Turlington

Can you tell us of any upcoming projects you have on the go?

My 1st album will be released in early 2017. I have a few new singles coming out soon to tease the new album. I’m not a conventional artist. I’m about quality not quantity.

Do you play any instruments?

I used to play the piano and violin by ear when I was younger. Most people are surprised to learn that I’m dyslexic and I can’t read sheet music.

What’s a place you like to go too, to have Janes time to think and reflect?

Some place warm, with white sand and turquoise surf.

Any shout outs?

Yes I’d like to shout out to all my fans around the world…I love u and truly appreciate your continued support. Thank you for making my dreams come true.

What brands of clothing do you like?

GUCCI, LV, ALEXANDER MCQUEEN, DSQUARED, JEFFREY CAMPBELL, CHLOÉ, MIU MIU, CHANEL

Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty.

What’s a favourite quote you use?

Nothing in life is free

LEARN MORE ABOUT JANE BORDEAUX ON THIS OFFICIAL FAN WEBSITE.

--

--

BigBoyDogg-BBD Community.

Getting back to basics. laughing at the unhappy fake humans. Nothing matters as long as you are proud of your accomplishments.