My First Weeks Exercising with Fitlich: A Personal Journal of My New Fitness Regime

Henley Donaldson
4 min readAug 3, 2022

--

Photo by Jenny Hill on Unsplash

It has been almost nine weeks since I started my new fitness regime with Fitlich. I have so far been attending been working out with their app atleast thrice a week, and it has already become a routine for me. In fact, it’s now something that I look forward! The first week was certainly challenging for me as I got used to working out, second week aswell, but in the third week things really started falling into place. And the best part is, there are still so many more amazing things waiting for me ahead! If you are reading this article and thinking about joining them too — do it!

Click HERE and use my code when signing up: f53e3f

Fitlich and FBUTE: What’s The Deal?
Fitlich is a fitness and wellness startup that offers online fitness coaching and training. You can join for free or join their subscription plan to get rid of the ads. You don’t need to subscribe to earn FBUTE — those are all free. Fitlich offers both group fitness and individual workouts. The fitness instructions can be viewed as a recorded video that can be rewatched as many times as you like. The individual workouts can be accessed via the Fitlich app, and one can log in as many times as they need to complete the prescribed workout.

Preset Challenges
The preset challenges are one of the best things about this fitness service. The challenges make sure that you don’t get bored of the same old routine and stay motivated to keep going with your workouts. The challenges keep changing each week, and one can choose to participate in as many as they want. If you are someone who likes to keep a check on how much weight you are lifting or how many calories you are burning, then the challenges are for you! You can choose to participate in challenges like Squat Challenge, Push-Up Challenge, Burpee Challenge, Bench Press Challenge, and many more. The best part is that the challenges are designed for people of all fitness levels.

READ: Get healthy and earn crypto with Fitlich. Start with $5 (100 FBUTE)

Fitness Regime
The goal of the fitness regime is to build a fitness plan that works well with your lifestyle and schedule. Fitlic understands that everyone is different and has different goals and restrictions. That is why they make sure that you design a fitness plan based on your needs and preferences. The first step to designing your fitness plan is to take a Fitness Assessment Test. The test is available both online and offline — I chose to do it online. The test takes about 20 minutes, and in that time, they assess your fitness level, understand your health and fitness goals, and create a fitness plan accordingly.

How I’ve Been Exercising with Fitlich
The first two weeks of my new fitness regime were all about getting used to the new style of training that I had to do. I had to get used to completing more reps with each set, adjusting my posture, and holding my breath while lifting the weights. You can read more about how I was feeling during this time in my first FBUTE post. The challenges were all about squat challenges, push-up challenges, overhead challenges, and burpee challenges. The most challenging part for me during this time was improving my form. I was not as comfortable with the form I had been using while doing squats previously. As I kept practicing and practicing, things started to fall into place, and I could feel my body getting stronger after every workout. The challenges during the third week of my new fitness regime were all about leg press, neutral grip pulldown, forearm planking, and shoulder workouts with dumbbell. The challenges during this week were less challenging than the previous ones. My form was good, my reps were increasing with each set, and I was feeling strong. All I could think of was the fact that in just over a month, I would be graduating to the next level of challenges, and there would be even more amazing things waiting for me ahead!

READ: Echo: An new kind of exchange. Invest in impact with 1000E for free.

So there you have it!
I can’t believe I have been exercising with Fitlich for almost eight weeks now! It has been nothing short of amazing so far, and I can’t wait to see what the next three weeks have in store for me! I have so many goals and dreams that I want to achieve this year, and I know that this new fitness regime is going to help me get there. Exercising regularly is something that I know I have to do in order to achieve my dreams. And Fitlich has made sure that it is something that I look forward to!

Want to start your own journey to health?
Start with 100 FBUTE for free and get exercising today!
Click HERE and use my code when signing up: f53e3f

Did you like this article?
Let me know by leaving a clap, comment and follow. Thanks!

Up for another read?
Get healthy and earn crypto with Fitlich. Start with $5 (100 FBUTE)
Step App BETA is live now!
What is Impact Investing and Why You Should Be Doing It
Passive Income 101: Honeygain and 24% APR on your free JumpTask

Please consider leaving a like and a follow on my social media!
Facebook | YouTube | Medium

--

--

Henley Donaldson

Hi, I'm Henley Donaldson! I'm a writer who covers all things cryptocurrency, tech, and whatever else interests me.