Anyone can publish on Medium per our Policies, but we don’t fact-check every story. For more info about the coronavirus, see cdc.gov.

COVID-19 Resources for Parents & Professionals

Donnie Belcher
Mar 15 · 3 min read
Photo Courtesy of Andrea Piacquadio of Pexels.com

We are all navigating uncertain times. As many businesses and school districts are closing here in the United States I wanted to compile a list of resources. I taught High School English for 12+ years and currently work as a nonprofit administrator. Please add any additional resources via the comments section. Thanks to everyone who has created some sort of resource directory or list. Sharing is caring! I will update this list periodically:

Educational Resources for All Ages

200 Free Kids Educational Resources (Video Lessons, Apps, Books, Websites and more:

http://www.openculture.com/free_k-12_educational_resources

60+ Free Learning Resources

https://www.weareteachers.com/free-online-learning-resources/

Master list of educational Online Learning Tools — https://www.cadence-academy.com/learning-tools-for-kids/

Social Emotional Learning: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HdJPRm8R0LDRQ3JO9NLuVUr0E2gaGH6O/view

Indoor Activities to burn energy: https://www.merakilane.com/22-indoor-snow-day-activities-for-kids-to-keep-your-children-entertained/

STEM Resources: http://www.nea.org/tools/lessons/stem-resources.html

Teaching Students Research Skills: http://www.kathleenamorris.com/2019/02/26/research-lessons/

63 Easy Science Experiments for Kids at Home: https://mommypoppins.com/kids/50-easy-science-experiments-for-kids-fun-educational-activities-using-household-stuff

KHAN Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

Toddlers

10 Easy Toddler Activities: https://www.thismomlife.co/10-easy-toddler-activities-for-your-crazy-active-kid/?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=tailwind_tribes&utm_content=tribes&utm_term=378233718_12297604_2737

PBS Kids — http://pbsfan.etvendowment.org/?gclid=Cj0KCQjwpLfzBRCRARIsAHuj6qWni1wpOcHAf-XVkE7fZA-zKoh20-dtwDqWGr2rBJ5bMHRja_QZ0j4aAmqpEALw_wcB

Coronavirus Educational Resources List — https://www.newyorkfamily.com/free-educational-resources-for-kids-coronavirus-quarantine-new-york/

Free Learning Packs — https://thisreadingmama.com/preschool-kindergarten-free-learning-packs/

Elementary School

Free Educational Worksheets for Kids: https://www.k5learning.com/free-worksheets-for-kids

Free Worksheets for Kids by Grade (K- 5): https://www.greatschools.org/gk/worksheets/

Elementary School — My cousin teaches elementary school and has this awesome YOUTube Channel — https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVaTV-vrVhTFLbpKqUsNG8A

Resources by Subject — https://www.jumpstart.com/parents/resources

Food Coverage for K-12 Students

Master List of Localized Resources:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1dpMzMzsA83jbVEXS8m7QKOtK4nj6gIUk1U1t6P4wShY/mobilebasic#heading=h.dk3fsoccpsbc

Elementary School — My cousin teaches elementary school and has this awesome YOUTube Channel — https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVaTV-vrVhTFLbpKqUsNG8A

High School

Free Essay Editing & Scholarship Workshops — https://workwithdonnie.com/blog/2020/3/15/free-online-scholarship-workshops

High School Math Resources: https://www.khanacademy.org/math/high-school-math

High School History Resources: http://besthistorysites.net/general-history-resources/

High School Art Resources: https://www.pinterest.com/sparklesdj/high-school-art-resources/

High School English Language Arts Resources: https://sharemylesson.com/search?grade=high-school&subject=english-language-arts

ACT/SAT Test Prep: https://www.collegeraptor.com/getting-in/articles/act-sat/7-free-resources-for-act-sat-test-prep/

40 Best Educational Podcasts: https://collegeinfogeek.com/best-podcasts/

RESOURCES FOR ADULTS:

Resources for Artists

For Business Owners:

For Small Business: https://smallbusiness.withgoogle.com/news/resources-for-smbs-impacted-by-coronavirus

For Nonprofits

450+ Free Ivy League Courses

Free Class: What is a nonprofit organization:

If you have any additional resources please list them in the comments below.

Donnie Belcher

Written by

Donnie Belcher (IG @donnienicole84) is a life-coach, business strategist & the owner of wellness company WeSpellWell.com. Whatever we say comes looking for us.

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade