How ChatGPT Increased My Coding Efficiency in Everyday Work

See how AI allows me to code faster and more efficiently.

.com software
The Personal Growth Project

--

The upper body of a white robot with a “Bot” name on its chest
Image by Kindel Media

Over the past few weeks, there has been a vast explosion of interest in the ChatGPT tool. The trend when all this madness started is clearly visible on Google Trends:

https://trends.google.com/trends/explore?date=today%203-m&q=chatgpt

Nothing unusual! This is probably the first such tool that brings the power of artificial intelligence to ordinary folks like me.

Just like Google, many years ago, opened the Internet to the World. Today ChatGPT takes away the necessary hustle and brings AI’s overwhelming potential (that probably not everyone appreciates yet.)

One of the many potential uses is coding assistance. See some examples of how ChatGPT makes my daily work easier:

Regular pattern assistance

I have an article model. I would like to introduce a “permalink” property. I am going to use this permalink when generating a URL for the article. I start with a setter and some basic validation rules:

/** @throws AssertionFailedException */
public function setPermalink(string $permalink)…

--

--

.com software
The Personal Growth Project

Father • PHP developer • entrepreneur • working for a €1bn unicorn startup as a backend engineer >>> https://bit.ly/dotcom-software