Doug Farrell
1 min readAug 29, 2016

--

Jeff,

This article is incredibly helpful! I’m trying to get up to speed on both Angular2 and Angular2 Material (I know, I’m an idiot!), having no prior experience with either. I’m building an app with angular-cli@webpack because it just seemed to make sense, and as you said, the speed increase in development has been great. But I could not figure out how to add Angular2 Material into the project, and had abandoned that plan and was rolling my own UI (plain SCSS) just to reduce the complexity and number of moving parts. But your article has encouraged me to copy my project to another folder, and try out what you’ve detailed above.

Again, thanks very much!

Doug

--

--

Doug Farrell

Hi all. I’m a full stack developer working hard trying to learn Angular 2 at the moment. My server side language of choice is Python, though open to Node.