DOYINSOLA
2 min readSep 2, 2019

I Earned a Udacity Nanodegree Scholarship

My last post was in November 2018. I remembered I made a promise to update my progress and post my thoughts more frequently, but I got caught up with work and life in general

It’s been almost a year since I wrote my first line of code and the journey has been a very interesting one. I started a personal project, I am halfway through my free code camp and w3 schools courses, and I have been able to solve some coding challenges without external help. Someway along the line, I got stuck. I was confused with how my lessons should progress and it felt like I was learning at a slow pace and I was not going about it the right way. And then this happened

My friend sent it to me and I applied immediately. I was shortlisted for an interview and subsequently, I got the scholarship.

It couldn’t have come at a better time when I was doubting myself. The Udacity scholarship is the best thing that has happened to me and my software development journey. The courses were very detailed, and easy to understand. I built an adventure text based game with python and a pixel art game with JavaScript.

It’s been almost four months and as I near the completion of my Udacity Nanodegree, I am most grateful to Ire Aderinokun for this opportunity and for believing in me and all the wonderful ladies chosen for the scholarship. I hope to pay it forward.