TO LOVE OR NOT TO LOVE

DUYGU INCE
2 min readMar 27, 2023

--

Humans should exist from love. The human should be formed not through the compulsion of making love, but by making love in which love turns into passion. Although I don’t like using sharp expressions, I think this is the natural way. Situations that develop unnaturally are usually pathological.

Individuals who do not love themselves should be treated or rehabilitated and if that does not work, they should be separated from the society, and not be allowed to pass on their lovelessness to future generations.

Love saves all living things. Unfortunately, I just learned this. The experiences of a society abondoned by the authorities after a major disaster taught me this. I had the chance to be in Defne district of Hatay for 2 weeks. Whoever I talked to, they either escaped from under their destroyed house, through their own efforts, or someone’s help.

With their own will and power, they helped someone they never knew escape from the rubble, they saved other people on the assumption that he might be worth loving before they even knew them. If they didn’t have a feeling of love and left that person there, no one would ask why, maybe even their own conscience would say they did the right thing to increase their chances of survival. But because of love, you save another human, animal, maybe even a newly watered flower, which is expected to open with excitement, from under the debris.

People who love you without knowing it will come to your aid and you will love them too. You hug to show your love because you don’t speak the same language. When hugs aren’t enough, you offer treats, trying to follow cultural teachings of love despite being poor.

As little Zeze says in The My Sweet Orange Tree, to stop loving a person actually means to destroy them, in a sense to kill them. This is the fairest punishment that can be given to a person.

I don’t regret the people I have destroyed in my own world, they deserved it. But even though they deserve to be loved in the real world, I will fight to the best of my ability for any living creature killed or in distress due to corruption. Otherwise, I have to stop loving myself.

--

--

DUYGU INCE

I'm a person who likes to write and share my thoughts.I'm a doctor who enjoys thinking about and writing about the psychological causes that may underlie ilness