Dr Gargi Baruah
1 min readAug 22, 2023

Hardships

I can't take it anymore,

My emotions have all gone crazy,

Too many things, too little time,

The chaotic thoughts make me dizzy.

I can't take it anymore,

To downhill has my journey lead,

The path is so muddy, my shoes are a mess,

And well, so is my head!

I can't take it anymore,

The four walls just suffocate me,

There's no light, no ray of hope,

Darkness is all my eyes can see.

I can't take it anymore,

As I stare into the void,

Each day I lose a piece of myself,

Each day a bit of me is destroyed.

I can't take it anymore,

But I can't even quit,

I have to walk up the muddy path,

And stay inside the room even if it's unlit.

No matter how things turn up,

I need to stand up, I really do,

I have to brave the strongest of storms,

Because I am a mother, a mother of two.