6 Surprising Brain Power Benefits of Intermittent Fasting

Dr. Brady Salcido
5 min readNov 11, 2017

Intermittent Fasting can be an incredibly effective method of losing weight, reducing inflammation, and supercharging your brain. If you’ve been staying up to date on the latest health and wellness trends, no doubt intermittent fasting has popped up on your feed more than a couple times.

Intermittent fasting is not a new concept, in fact fasting has been utilized for health and longevity for centuries. The health benefits of fasting are numerous and extensive, especially as more research has validated the benefits of intermittent fasting for not only weight loss but for many other aspects of our health. [R] [R]

I was a HUGE skeptic of intermittent fasting at first. I thought to myself:

“How could fasting that often be good for you?”

“I can’t go that long without food, especially breakfast.”

“I was told skipping breakfast was bad.”

“I won’t be able to workout if I do that.”

I had all the excuses, but after trying it for myself and experiencing the weight loss benefits + focus, memory, and brain benefits, I haven’t stopped for almost 2 years now.

Some of the most surprising & exciting benefits of intermittent fasting is for our brains. Let’s talk about our top 5 favorite…

--

--

Dr. Brady Salcido

Doctor, Entrepreneur, Co-Founder of HealthLaunchMedia.com. Health | Fitness | BrainPower | Productivity