Arielyah Harmse
2 min readNov 9, 2023

Sneak peak of my new novel,available on Amazon in a few weeks.

The collective consciousness
Life after death

Chapter 1
Experiencing physically dying

Unlike most stories, this one starts with death,mine to be exact.I always wondered how it will happen.Would I be in pain,or would I be afraid?Is it going to be peaceful or absolutely horrifying?Will there be angels waiting to help me cross over?How do one cross over?Is it preprogrammed in your spirit?How will I know what to do or where to go?

As I took my last breath on that beautiful summer day,I felt at peace.I had no need to inhale again.I felt the last air leave my lungs.My body shut down and there was no struggle for survival anymore.Everything in me went quiet.As if all the quarrels and struggles of life suddenly vanished.It did not matter whether I was overweight or skinny.Atractive or not.Nor what my possesions were and to whom it would go after my demise.No earthly thought,concept or possession mattered.No belief system,or even if I was a good or bad person mattered.

My eyes were closed,but it was as if they were still open,and I could still see.I was outside my body,an energy filled spirit,looking at everyone in the room.Like a spectator to a life event.Beside the bed a nurse took hold of my wrist trying to feel a pulse,a heartbeat that would indicate life.Everything stopped in an instant.Like a clock that just stopped ticking.My family stood there in disbelieve.Although they new the time would come,and said their goodbuys,they still seemed shocked and very sad.I could hear their soft crying when the nurse nodded that it was over.I wanted so to tell them not to cry.Not to be sad,because I am not afraid nor sad to go.

I wanted to comfort them somehow,but I could not touch them,hold them or even just wisper to them.I was energy,my spirit now detached from my body.I know that after all the sadness they will remember that I loved them dearly.That I had a life filled with purpose,and left them good memories to remember me by.Love will carry them through this trying time.Love...the one thing every human on earth needs to thrive.

I felt an energetic pull away from my earthly body.An owermelming feeling of freedom took hold of me as if I was freed from a prison that held held me captive for a hundred years.
Arielyah©️™️