Our Health Promise. A Letter From Our Young Selves, A Promise To Our Future Selves.

Dream Scout 🌙
3 min readMar 24, 2024
Photograph by Author of this Article. Copyright © 2024 Dream Scout. All rights reserved.

This is a letter from us to us. From our younger selves, to our wiser selves. A promise to always keep up with our health.
This is a dedication to all those who lost health, to those who are fighting for it, and to those who are now returning their health to the soil, water, and air. May our health feed us, our loved ones, and the earth that holds us, whether we’re still standing, sitting, or forever resting where we lay.

Repeat after me.

I promise to be wild in protecting my body from any and further injury.
I promise to try my best to get stronger, not weaker.
I promise to nourish my body with life; breath, water, and nutrients.
I will not live forever. I am not here for long. I am tangible, I will expire, yet I promise to make my body as durable and weatherproof as I can make it before I take my final breath.
This is my physical health promise.

I promise to shelter my mind from any abuse that comes my way.
I promise to heal my current mental wounds, and fade the scarring that decorates the skin on my mind and subconscious.
I promise to save up the mental resilience and stamina that it takes to continue to chase…

--

--

Dream Scout 🌙

Being a writer has always been my childhood dream job. Interests: Writing, technology, gaming, music, health, psychology, visual arts, science, and wildlife.