Knocking on the wrong door!

--

(Poem)

I wanted peace
Maybe the change of place would do a trick
I changed the houses and cities galore
Only to realize later -
I was knocking on the wrong door

Wanted to be successful
Studied the people, fruitful
Imitated them everywhere
Followed them with all vigor
Only to realize later-
I was knocking on the wrong door

Wanted to earn money and become rich
Followed the tips from YouTubers
Invested time in motivators
Placed the Buffets of the world on the pedestal
Only to realize later-
I was knocking on the wrong door

Wanted to be a humanitarian
And be a good doer
I just looked inside me
Believe me it was always there
Only then I realized
I don’t need to knock on any door!

Nandkishor Shingne

--

--

Nandkishor Shingne

At each step am becoming curiouser about the intricacies of life. From distance it’s a mirage;from near it’s still a mirage!May be one day I will get a clarity!