Flutter tips

ahmed radwan
3 min readApr 14, 2019

--

Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

I begin learn Flutter and I find many thing that was conflict to me so I will share it with you

First when I try add library to flutter I find error and I can’t understand why ???

then guess what the problem it was spaces arrange

after remove space it work fine

it work fine after align space with flutter in the top

Second

I find debug logo in the top right of the screen I remove it by

I remove it by

class App extends StatelessWidget {

@override
Widget build(BuildContext context) {
return MaterialApp(
title: '40 Hadith',
debugShowCheckedModeBanner:false, // remove debug logo
home: HomePage(),
);
}

}

Third change name of the App in Android by change label name in AndroidManifest

Fourth change icon by add in mipmap folders and icon in AndroidManifest

<application
android:name="io.flutter.app.FlutterApplication"
android:label="@string/shr_app_name"
android:icon="@mipmap/ic_launcher"
>

Fifth To make release:

The easiest way to make key store is to create from another normal android project make build release apk and get the key store and the same alias key password and key store password

and then add in the android folder these files key.properties

storePassword=123456   // password of keyStore
keyPassword
=123456 // password of Alias
keyAlias
=app
storeFile
=D:/flutter/keys/app.jks // path for keyStore

in the app gradle

add the following

def keystoreProperties = new Properties()
def keystorePropertiesFile = rootProject.file('key.properties')
if (keystorePropertiesFile.exists()) {
keystoreProperties.load(new FileInputStream(keystorePropertiesFile))
}

key.properties is the file name that contain the Key store data

signingConfigs {
release {
keyAlias keystoreProperties['keyAlias']
keyPassword keystoreProperties['keyPassword']
storeFile file(keystoreProperties['storeFile'])
storePassword keystoreProperties['storePassword']
}
}

to make release build with data of key.properties file

buildTypes {
release {
signingConfig signingConfigs.release
}
}

to make build release apk

in terminal run the following

flutter build apk

it will build release apk that can upload to store

here is the end of the tips I have found in the simple first app I have build in flutter and upload to store here is the link for the app

in the next series I will make another topic in details of the app with source code

I am waiting for your feedback in the app and in the story

thanks for your time

Link for article explain the above app

https://medium.com/@droidbobakr/flutter-simple-app-1f61eda0e102

--

--