The Blog Bowl!

Another Start up- okay. Another Blog Directory- why?

Shaumik Daityari
2 min readAug 19, 2013

--

There is a time when you question yourself what you would like to do for a living. Pursuing Geological Technology, I guess it was well before I completed half of my course that I realized Field Trips weren't my forte. What then could I do in life?

There were two things I was relatively good at (or at least, I felt so)- programming and writing. Combine them- and you have The Blog Bowl!

Just look at the Indian scenario and you would find multiple blog directories. I even won a GalaxyS4 writing for one of them. Why then do we need another one?

I remember Rasmus Lerdorf, the creator of PHP, said in one of his speeches during his visit to my college that he created PHP for his own use and benefit. It’s just a coincidence that it became so popular and successful.

The Blog Bowl has been created keeping in mind the same basic idea. I was not satisfied with any of the existing sites. Some have loads of images, whereas others have a ton of unnecessary data cluttered into their home pages, making it a nightmare to load in my tiny netbook running on an Intel Atom processor. I am a perfectionist and I am sure my product would reflect the same.

In case you want to stay tuned for updates, do subscribe by visiting theblogbowl.in or following us on Facebook or Twitter. Meanwhile, feel free to suggest any particular feature that you may want to see in it.

--

--

Shaumik Daityari

Data Cruncher @ Amex, Instructor @ DataCamp, Freelance Tech Blogger, Portfolio: shaumik.theblogbowl.in