A story about a cocktail book

David Travis
2 min readAug 18, 2017

--

Over the Summer in my house, we’ve christened Saturday night as cocktail night. I’ve been taking photographs of the cocktails, some with studio lighting, and some with natural light.

I decided to print some of the images, stick them in a notebook, and write the recipe. These images are scans of my notebook. I was curious to see if this approach to presentation would give the images a unified feel.

This is photo story 33/52. More details about this project.

You can find me on Instagram500pxFacebook

If you enjoyed my images, please click the ‘clapping hands’ icon below. This makes it more likely Medium will show my story to other people. Thank you!

--

--

David Travis

Portrait and landscape photographer. Attempting to understand what makes a good photo story.