Evidence for a point of view

David Travis
2 min readAug 5, 2017

--

Some multiple exposure images taken in Newcastle.

One of my aims in doing this project was to find a style or voice that captures the way I see. This style definitely captures the way I see cities: vibrant, somewhat chaotic and a feeling of being lonely in a crowd. This fits with my working definition of a photo story: ‘A collection of images that provide evidence for a point of view’.

This is photo story 31/52. More details about this project.

You can find me on Instagram500pxFacebook

If you enjoyed my images, please click the ‘heart’ icon below. This makes it more likely Medium will show my story to other people. Thank you!

--

--

David Travis

Portrait and landscape photographer. Attempting to understand what makes a good photo story.