Interviewing Vtubers: Harmony Kyrus

This week, I talked to another member of the Vtuber group, Invicta!

Duane Morrow
6 min readFeb 21, 2023
Art by Jouvru

Harmony Kyrus is the 8’9 Autarch of Calamity The Twitch Affiliate likes to play a variety of games while streaming. He tries to play a lot of horror games but, usually, it depends on the mood. Harmony usually aims for “something chill for stream.” Which is funny being that a man of calamity wants to have a chill time.

What’s a Vtuber to you?

Harmony says a Vtuber can be a variety of things, “It could be how someone best express themselves. It could be a persona. Someone that shows their true self in a way.”

On Harmony the character

The backstory I have for him comes from when I was going to make a Webtoon about Harmony but due to the pandemic and the timing of it, a friend recommended I should become a streamer and I picked Vtubing. I thought, ‘You know what? I have a character on hand and I guess I’ll just stream as him.’ That’s when I picked Harmony.

He added that he normally tends to play the role that was written for the character, utilizing 5 years’ worth of writing and Webtoon preparation.

--

--

Duane Morrow

I’m a writer who wants to help people save and make money while trying to figure out a novel.