Interviewing Vtubers: Taiga Chama Pt. 2

This is the second and final part of my interview with Taiga!

Duane Morrow
8 min readJan 20, 2023
Art by archieloras

In part one, we covered topics including how he got into Vtubing, the creation of Invicta, whether or not he considered himself a big Vtuber, and more! Check it out!

One of my usual questions, I asked about how Taiga handles advertising and marketing.

Like many others, he wishes he knew to properly edit videos. He says, “I can’t edit for the life of me.” Taiga even said he’s considering paying for an editor next year. He’s considered editing himself, saying, “You know those Skillshare ads you see on YouTube? I’ve watched a few of them just on editing. I feel like I learn things quite easily, I’ve been able to adapt and figure out things on my own, for the most part. Even when I started, I made my own overlays and assets. I made sure that I didn’t have to spend any money until I got a return on what I was doing.”

--

--

Duane Morrow

I’m a writer who wants to help people save and make money while trying to figure out a novel.