Damion Hamilton
1 min readDec 27, 2018
orty years old and sitting on park bench

on Sunny summer evening

what am I doing sitting here, meditating?

I manage to forget the past

and the future

I somehow remember being a child in park

I don’t feel like the it was that long ago

or that I am somehow different now

I am not different really.

Except some events have happened to me

some things come to me, I don’t remember

them.

I used to not believe in sin

I used to believe we were just dumb animals

doing stuff,

now I don’t know about that

but, somehow I want to cleanse myself

from everything that has ever happened

and return the saint

being not a virgin is very over rated thing

in the world at times.

Damion Hamilton

i am a creative writer living in St. Louis MO. I’ve published stories and poems all over the web. I have several ebooks available at Amazon.