5 Tools I use for creating great blogs!

Durgesh Chandrawanshi
4 min readJan 13, 2023

--

I haven’t done any courses on article writing and content creation yet, and my writing skills are nearly as good as when I had them during my high school years. When I started to write articles here on Medium, my writing skills were not up to even my expectations.

Publishing articles initially was very tough for me and I was indulged in fearing about being judged and was afraid of negative comments. When I started I didn’t know about the tools which exist to improve our writing skills and to write decent content. At that time I used to rely on language references; when I came to know about various writing tools available free on internet, my motivation to write articles increased and frequency of publishing increased drastically.

Here I’m sharing what tools I use on daily basis for creating grammatically correct and appealing contents:

№1Writer.com: This is a site to check basic level of grammatical mistakes for free; you don’t need to use any extension or to install any application. All you need to do is just copy the work and paste it into the provided space; all your grammatical mistakes will appear on the right side of the bar. Then you may or may not choose to correct the suggested correction. This is one of those websites I keep using while working on my articles and academic essays too.

Screen shot of writer.com’s home page Source: My image gallery

№2 Content row: As a writer you know how important the headline of your article is. This website will allow you to create eye-catchy headlines for your work. It also provides you tools to choose what type of headline you want to make, i.e. click-bait, blog title, business article title, YouTube video title etc.

Screen shot of contentrow.com’s home page Source: My image gallery

№3 Thesaurus: A thesaurus dictionary is a reference for finding synonyms and sometimes antonyms of words. You can find synonyms (different words with the same meaning) and antonyms (words with the opposite meaning). You can either use an online Thesaurus like thesaurus.com or you can use a printed one. I use Thesaurus dictionary by Oxford publication which I received as a gift on my birthday.

Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

№4 Unsplash.com: This is a site of which you are very much aware of as it provides royalty-free images, which can be used by new content creators like me and you. This site allow you to find image related to the key word you search in it and in return they just ask for mention of creator and website. This is a site from which I get to use various images which makes my work appealing and fun to read.

Photo by Desola Lanre-Ologun on Unsplash

№5 Microsoft office: This application/website does not require any introduction, if you are using computer you probably know how important this application is for us. Whenever I’m writing something, I just open Microsoft’s word and start to write, it provides me basic tools to create format of article and checks grammatical mistakes too.

Photo by Ed Hardie on Unsplash

These are the list of tools I personally use and suggest others to use for writing and editing your articles/blogs. These tools provide all the basic features and services which a beginner needs.

I hope you find this article helpful!

Do check my other works too!

Thanks for reading!

Durgesh Chandrawanshi

--

--

Durgesh Chandrawanshi

Witness My Endless Journey of Self-Exploration Through My Articles - Self-improvement - Gender equality - Lifestyle - Growth - 1000+ followers - 100,000+ Views