Songs from childhood which makes me feel Nostalgic

Durgesh Chandrawanshi
2 min readMay 30, 2022

--

There are few songs which remind me of my childhood During Childhood we usually aren’t that interested in listening songs, but there are some which I liked at young age.

  1. Upside down- By Jack Johnson’s, it’s a song used in the series Curious George (2006). I first heard this song in Curious George movie. This song was very much like Lullaby, and reminds me of all those memories of summer vacations.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqUdI4AIDF0

2. Baby- By Justin Bieber (My world 2.0); it was few of those songs from which I started listening English songs. Although this song created polarity among Justin’s fans, some people like this song and some people hate it too, but it’s a fact that we cannot ignore this song. Also “My World” was the album which introduced a new talented singer to the world. This song reminds me of all those failed attempts to mug up its lyrics and show off to my friends.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kffacxfA7G4

Image of “My World 2.0” album, Taken from Wikipedia.com.

3. I like to move it- Reel to Real; this song was used in Madagascar movie (By Dream works). It was few of those movies which were equally liked by young as well as adults; it was blend of hilarious, emotional and adventurous plot. This song is used in movie a lot of times; it reminds me of that time when I watched the movie with my friends.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vuo8kD5zF5I

These songs from my childhood make me feel nostalgic. Let us know songs from your childhood which makes you feel the same.

Thanks for reading

Disclaimer: The image used in the post belongs to respective owner and is included for educational and entertainment purpose, any request for credit and removal will always be accepted.

--

--

Durgesh Chandrawanshi

Witness My Endless Journey of Self-Exploration Through My Articles - Self-improvement - Gender equality - Lifestyle - Growth - 1000+ followers - 100,000+ Views