Building Twatter: Purpose

Why I’m building Twatter

Sukhvinder Singh Durhailay
1 min readApr 19, 2017

--

Read the introduction to understand what I’m going on about in this post.

So, the reason I will be developing Twatter is because I want to provide a platform for twats (users) to share a twot (comment) on any subject matter instantly to the public.

Pretty much the same as Twitter.

Except Twatter will be using NLP to determine the subject matter and whether the twot was positive or negative in regards to the subject.

This data on subject matter will allow Twatter to produce real-time magical reports on how twats feel about certain subject matters.

Sounds cool, innit?

The other reason for building Twatter is because I want to flex my React muscles and get more React work on my portfolio.

My next post will be about gathering a list of requirements for Twatter. I’ll look at existing web apps, stealing all the good bits, and how I can fulfil the purpose outlined in this post.

Next on ‘Building Twatter’…

--

--