Susmita Dutta
1 min readAug 5, 2023

Mnemonics of Selected GregMat GRE Words

Many people who prepare for GRE in a cursory way and follow GragMAT for the verbal section, use the GregMAT wordlist only. GregMAT provides the opportunity to learn vocabulary with definitions and pictures (check Quizlet). However, as I prepare for GRE, I look for mnemonics of GregMAT vocabs but do not get any organized list. I have difficulty remembering many words and prepared a list of one-word meanings and mnemonics of 170 words from GregMat wordlist. Most of the mnemonics are taken from the mnemonic dictionary and a few are created by me. Hope that this list will help others to prepare efficiently and will save time. Anyone can access the file here. If anyone compiles mnemonics of other words provided in the list (in red color) if one wants to. I hope to share the one-word meaning of all words in the coming days.