My PKM journey — it’s been a little crazy, but I’ve finally settled down.

And I hope my journey is now over…

davíð matthías
2 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Photo by author

I’m sure I’m not the only one with commitment issues.

Over the past couple of years I’ve decided to “GO ALL IN” with the following apps:

  • Obsidian (like everyone else)
  • Tana (it’s beautiful)
  • Scrintal (weirdly)
  • Craft (I don’t have a Mac though)
  • Logseq (I’d love to love it but it’s buggy on Android and terrible sync at the moment. Maybe one day.)
  • Reflect (gorgeous but not good on Android)
  • Amplenote (I don’t like the aesthetic)
  • Workflowy (I could have stuck with this. It’s really lovely. I love outliners)
  • RemNote (I don’t need flashcards though)
  • AnyType (nah)
  • Capacities (I’ve not given up on Capacities. I love it. I just need to find a specific use for it.)
  • Twos (I’ll always be making lists in Twos. This one’s with me for life.)

Crazy. I’ve been driving myself mad with this.

I know I’m not the only person to commit to a PKM app and then leave it for something else.

--

--