Brazil E-commerce Dashboard in Tableau

Esther Wairimu
5 min readJul 28, 2024

A Tableau Analysis Report of the Olist Store

a screenshot of my Tableau dashboard home page on Tableau Public

This article is about some insights I gathered while creating the Brazil E-commerce Dashboard in Tableau.

I became aware of this dataset in my second Tableau course on Udemy where I learned many techniques and practices in Tableau such as clusters, that I describe below, and how to create connections to the nine datasets. I used relationships because of the complex data model and inner joins for the geolocation dataset.

One of the visualizations I needed to create was to show the customer repurchases. I needed to create a calculated field using a fixed level of detail that grouped every repurchase time, with the number of customers. It is like categories for the unique number of times customers made purchases, then showing the number of customers. I was able to use sqlbelle’s YouTube video of practical examples of LOD part I to guide me through.

The calculated field appears in the measures section, then you need to convert…

--

--