Chasing a past life

(part 2)

Eamornia
3 min readMay 10, 2024

It seemed so easy to repeat the success of my past life. After all, I remember it. I was so excited! I couldn’t wait to show the whole world that I was smarter than everyone else. But my dreams were shattered into thousands of pieces when quite soon I learned the TERRIFYING and CHILLING TRUTH!

This time I was born a WOMAN!..

WOMAN!!!

This was the meanest thing that could happen to me!
Many living in this century do not understand why this realization shocked me so much. But let me remind you that I was born with the mindset of a 16th century man…

This news has truly shattered my world to absolute smithereens! You cannot even imagine the incredible power of resentment, fear and disappointment that I experienced at that moment

In my solar plexus, out of nowhere, a huge, prickly, hedgehog-like lump of tension grew, which twisted and pulled my insides, causing pain. Thoughts flashed through my head one after another that now I am NOBODY. I will NEVER be able to become someone. All my knowledge is now NOTHING, I will never be able to use it

In the 16th century, where I come from, a woman could NOT engage in trade, much less have a store or some decent property. It was indecent for her to even look at other people, let alone initiate a conversation

Now I am a thing, I thought…

--

--

Eamornia

Writer and illustrator. I am writing about something unusual that happened in my life and continues to happen