Can You Eat Sugar Free Jello During Intermittent Fasting?

Fasting Secrets by Tim
3 min readMay 7, 2020

Can you eat sugar free jello during intermittent fasting? Apparently this is a common question. Personally, I despise jello for two reasons. The first was when I learned about how it’s made in my Organic Chemistry class while studying for my Bachelors in Exercise Science (the process involves boiling animal bones and hides!). The second reason I hate jello is because I spent two years as a missionary in Chile where they are obsessed with mayonnaise, so much so that I was forced to eat jello with mayo spread on top like some kind of nasty frosting. Now I just lost my appetite talking about this and will likely be able to fast for days.

Get My FREE Intermittent Fasting Workbook HERE!

Anyway, back to the questions. Besides jello making me want to gag, you should still avoid it during your fasting period, even if it is the sugar free type. One reason you should not eat it is because, although it may be very low, it contains 10 calories. You want to try and avoid calories as much as possible during your fasting period. Another reason you should avoid it is because of the sweeteners that they use in it (Aspartame). The high taste of something sweet and trigger insulin to be released in your body and we don’t want that during your…

--

--

Fasting Secrets by Tim

Intermittent fasting coach. Exercise Scientist. Fasting saved my health. Don’t you DARE let the world change you when you were born to change the world.