The Precise Baker: My Baking Rituals

Chef Alice - Easyrecipes.club
2 min readMay 30, 2024

--

Without My Measuring Cups, I’d Be Lost in the Kitchen

A cozy kitchen with warm lighting. A woman stands at the counter, smiling as she measures ingredients from a recipe book using measuring cups and spoons. The scene is homely and inviting.
Measuring Cups Rituals

Sure, I can follow a simple recipe and make a basic cake, but people who can whip up delicious desserts with a pinch of this and a splash of that without measuring anything truly impress me.

When I step into the kitchen to bake, the first thing I grab is my trusty recipe book, followed by all my measuring cups and spoons.

A close-up of hands holding measuring cups filled with flour, sugar, and other baking ingredients. The background shows a cluttered countertop with various baking tools, indicating active baking in progress.
baking ingredients

My sister, a natural in the kitchen, would often tease me lovingly. She grew up baking with our grandmother and had an intuitive sense for mixing ingredients.

As I carefully measured each ingredient, she would wander over and say, “Just eyeball it! Trust your instincts.” That’s when I’d gently shoo her away, and she’d leave, chuckling.

How do people instinctively know how much sugar or flour to use? Their talent leaves me in awe.

Growing up, I didn’t have anyone to teach me these baking tricks, so I had to learn on my own as an adult.

A joyful woman presents a tray of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in a warm, inviting kitchen. Baking ingredients and tools are scattered around, creating a celebratory atmosphere of baking success.

Don’t get me wrong, I can bake a fantastic cakes, and my friends always say I make the best! One of my favorite easy recipes is the healthy vegan cake

👉 Red Velvet Cake Recipe

I highly recommend trying it out. It’s a foolproof way to make delicious cakes and cookies that everyone will love.
And hey, I’m also great at picking out the best bakery in town! Bon appétit!

--

--

Chef Alice - Easyrecipes.club

Passionate home cook and food blogger, sharing easy recipes that bring joy to the table. Join me on my culinary journey at www.easyrecipes.club