Lenny’s Idiot-proof Chicken Parmesan

Eatable
1 min readJan 18, 2018

--

Look at all that cheese!

“I got home from a long day at school feeling exhausted. Skipping lunch that day was a bad idea and the hunger was real. So I decided to throw together something filling for dinner before going to bed. Luckily, I had some chicken breast and cheese lying around in the fridge. I came up with my own rendition of an idiot-proof chicken parmesan. I have to say that it was one of the easiest and most delicious things I’ve ever made. It’s now my go-to meal for when I get home late after class.“

— Lenny

Ingredients:

  • Chicken Breasts
  • Salt
  • Mozzarella
  • Parmesan
  • Bread Crumbs
  • Eggs
  • Flour
  • Butter
  • Tomato Sauce

Directions:

  1. Cut a large hole into the chicken breast and stuff this hole with mozzarella cheese.
  2. Sprinkle salt over the chicken breast to taste.
  3. Cover chicken breast in flour followed by a dip in the eggs before coating in breadcrumbs.
  4. In a buttered pan, fry the chicken breast until the outside is golden brown.
  5. Placed the fried chicken breast in a baking dish lined with tomato sauce.
  6. Cover with more tomato sauce and parmesan cheese.
  7. Bake for 20 minutes at 350°F.
  8. Let cool & enjoy!

Eatable’s mission is to make cooking fun and easy for everyone.

Sign up here to learn more.

--

--