So I’m joining Change.org

Ebenezar Wikina
2 min readOct 10, 2022

Pleased to share that I’m joining the global Change.org family as a Campaign Strategist supporting the Foundation’s work through community-building programs, research, and citizen-led campaigning. Change.org is the world’s largest nonprofit-owned platform for social change.

For someone who has been campaigning since I was 19 years old (when we launched the #READnotRUNS campaign against examination malpractice in 2011, fb.me/READnotRUNS), this role is surely Ikigai for me; a mixture of passion and profession with a sense a purpose.

The transition has also been seamless because I have been collaborating with the Change.org Nigeria team since January 2022 when we launched the #ReformIELTS campaign petition (Change.org/reformieltspolicy) which has now become a social movement with over 79,000 supporters delivering victories daily for English-speaking Africans. Grateful to the entire team led by Wale Ajiboye for their kindness and wisdom.

President Obama always talks about how his work in community organizing helped to enrich his perspective. As I prepare for public leadership in the nearest future I trust that this role will give me a chance to learn about the issues, the solutions, and the passionate people working to solve them - the key ingredient any decision-maker needs to be successful.

It was 5 years at PIND Foundation, so I need an entire post to talk about how much of a blessing working at PIND was for me 😁 (would be sharing that soon), but for now, thank you for all the warm wishes and I wish all of us success in our endeavors 🍷

Visit change.org to start your own movement!

--

--

Ebenezar Wikina

Interviewed over 100 diplomats & experts with my Nokia feature phone | Currently inspiring future policymakers at www.policyshapers.com