My Top Three Biggest Self-Care Tips

Elizabeth Taylor
3 min readJun 19, 2020

--

Hello friends and welcome back to another article! Quarantine has really given me a chance to work on myself. This is something I haven’t been able to do in a long time! Self-care is so important, mentally and physically. Here are some of my favorite tips to start off your journey into self love!

Tip #1: Daily Journaling

I cannot stress enough how important journaling to me is. Writing every single morning starts your day off right. I usually get a nice breakfast and just journal out all my emotions. Negative and positive. Once you do that you will feel so much better. It doesn’t even have to be a long entry. Even one sentence will do just fine.

One thing I like to always write down is 3 things I am grateful for. It just gets my mindset going in a positive direction for the rest of the day. If I don’t do this, my attitude right off the bat is pretty negative and that affects those around me. I highly recommend this tip.

Click Here for one of my favorite notebooks!

Tip #2: Drinking Lots of Water

This one is pretty self explanatory. It’s just to drink LOTS of water! If I don’t drink at least half of my body weight in ounces of water each day I feel all bloated and gross. Water flushes out all the gross toxins building up in our body, so we don’t get sick! It is the doer of all things!

Click Here for my favorite water bottle ever!

Tip #3: Eating the Right Foods

This one is also pretty easy to understand, but I’ll give a little information for you. In my personal experience, when I eat too many sweets or carbs I feel disgusting! I work so hard to keep my body in shape, so when I binge on the good stuff, I get mad at myself for doing so. My biggest goal on my self-care journey is to stop with bringing myself down. Eating all the right foods really helps with that. Of course this doesn’t mean to stop eating what you love, between you and me, I eat one sweet a day! It’s my secret sugar!

I get all my favorite recipes from Pinterest!

Those are my top three tips to begin your self care journey! I wish you asll good luck and have a wonderful day!

--

--