IELTS Speaking Test Questions

Rizwan Hussain
2 min readSep 30, 2023

--

Q1: What do you do in your free time?

Answer: Here is a possible answer to the IELTS exam question “What do you do in your free time?”

I enjoy spending my free time in a variety of ways. I like to watch social media videos, play sports, and spend time with my friends and family. I also enjoy learning new things.

One of my favorite things to do in my free time is to watch informative videos. This helps me to relax and de-stress. It also helps me to learn new things and to expand my knowledge.

I also enjoy playing sports. I play table tennis and cricket. Playing sports helps me to stay active and healthy. It also helps me to have fun and to socialize with others.

In addition to using internet and playing sports, I also enjoy spending time with my friends and family. We like to go out to eat and spending time together. Spending time with my loved ones helps me to feel connected and supported.

I also enjoy learning new things. I am also interested in learning a new language. I leaned how to read Hindi Language in just 1 month. I believe that learning new things keeps me mentally sharp and helps me to grow as a person.

I enjoy traveling as well. I have traveled to several different places, and I have learned a lot about different things. I believe that traveling is a great way to learn and experience new things.

This is just a sample answer, of course. You can tailor your answer to reflect your own interests and experiences. Be sure to speak clearly and confidently, and to give specific examples of what you like to do in your free time.

--

--