Economic Journey
1 min readMay 5, 2024

--

I read "The Secret" a long time ago, and it truly changed the way I see things. It helped me understand how the world works, let's put it that way. I've witnessed the law of attraction in action on a daily basis. However, I don't fully agree with the tone used in the book. I don't believe the focus should solely be on gaining wealth but rather on personal growth. I believe that if you're a good person, grateful, and committed to helping both yourself and others evolve, constantly learning and growing, you'll naturally attract like-minded individuals and wealth will follow. I don't think the ultimate goal should be money alone, and while I don't believe the book advocates for this, some readers may interpret it that way. Nonetheless, the book is an excellent choice for reading, but it's just one step on the journey. There are many other books we can read to further expand our knowledge and understanding.

--

--

Economic Journey

Economista, investidor, aprendiz de japonês e pesquisador autodidata. / Economist, investor, Japanese learner, and self-taught researcher.