11 Cannibal Corpse songs you need in your life

Kolade Adewumi
2 min readDec 20, 2016

--

Probably the wrongest topic to re-start blogging with but I’m not sure I care. I’ve always being against the grain for as long as I can remember from simple choices like preferring Cats to Dogs and Solitude to Company to weird choices like preferring Heavy Metal to Pop and Pepsi to Coke.

These brings me to back this topic, an hour ago I was discussing with my weird group of friends while listening to Cannibal Corpse (The second greatest “Death Metal” band of all time), and I realized CC has had the most playtime from my music library in 2016. 2015 was Sum 41 (Punk Rock), 2014 was Foster The People (Indie), 2013 was Foo Fighter (Alternative Rock).

All these made me decide to write something undiluted down and it led me here, 2016 has been a weird year and I tumbled through like the unclean vocals of “Extreme Metal” but more importantly I tumbled through with Metal especially CC. I went through a confusing year and this Death brought me Life!

So here I go with my NSFW list of songs in no particular order that 95% of the world won’t comprehend or tolerate that are actually wonderfully written and beautifully recorded beneath the extreme themed lyrics and imagery. Essentially the horror movie of music.

Corpsegrinder
  1. Evisceration Plague (Evisceration Plague 2009)
  2. Kill or Become (A Skeletal Domain 2014)
  3. Necropedophile (Tomb of the Mutilated 1992)
  4. Stripped, Raped and Strangled (The Bleeding 1994)
  5. As Deep As The Knife Will Go (Torture 2012)

6. She Was Asking For It (The Bleeding 1994)

7. I Cum Blood (Tomb of the Mutilated 1992)

8. Meat Hook Sodomy (Butchered at Birth 1991)

9. Make Them Suffer (Kill 2006)

10. Force Fed Broken Glass (The Bleeding 1994)

And obviously

11. Hammer Smashed Face (Tomb of the Mutilated 1992)

So that’s that,…

Thank you Chris Barnes,
Thank you George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher,
Thank you Alex Webster,
And
Thank you Paul Mazurkiewicz.

\m/

--

--