Open Source Coding is for everyone

Eddie Jaoude
2 min readFeb 22, 2019

--

My name is Eddie and we are here at VidCon London 2019. My channel is about getting more people into coding. What do I mean by that? I mean coding is for everyone, literally for everyone. It doesn’t matter how old you are, where you are from, your background, you can get into coding, YES you!

Follow my channel you will find out more about how to get into coding, how to find a job, how to go to hackathons, conferences, tech events where you can meet people, network and get better and improve your coding skills. Its so much fun, you don’t just have to code, when I say coding, I mean the tech space. You can get into testing, automated testing, business analysis, scrum master, there are so many roles in the tech space, where you can contribute to the project, where I consider you as a technical contributor.

I have learnt so much about how to curate my channel better with thumbnails, better banners, so many improvements I need to make, they seem subtle but will make a huge difference to my channel and its consistency.

Any questions drop a comment in any video, I am not precious which one, if you think of an idea, drop the question and I will reply.

--

--