Elizabeth Decker
1 min readFeb 21, 2017

--

Apparently I started a fire this time, too bad I’m not getting paid for it.

I answered your question in my last post. If this fictional evangelical understood that his beliefs shouldn’t be forced on others, yes, I would feel I could trust him. This is because, in acting in a manner that respected others’ right to hold a different opinion, he shows an objectivity that is often lacking when politicians make decisions. Part of the job, in my humble opinion, is to consider all the views of their constituents and go from there in the decision-making process. It seems as if the overwhelming opinion has become that they got elected, therefore it’s their opinion that matters. This is one of the fundamental misunderstanding I’m trying to address.

For the sake of your blood pressure, I’ll leave it here.

This was fun, and you’re welcome to continue if you like.

--

--

Elizabeth Decker

Ever seeking the intersection of logic, emotion, ideals, and practicality. Ever seeking because the damn thing moves.