Netflix Application Redesign/Prototyping

Lilian Edeh
Oct 16, 2023

--

I Designed for Netflix! 😲 πŸ’ƒ

Don’t mind me, that was wishful thinking 😩 πŸ˜‚

Anyways, Geneza School of Design gave us a task to replicate some of the screens on the Netflix app… has to be one of the most stressful but most rewarding tasks because creating some of the icons on these screens myself using the Figma pen tool was not a walk in the park, but I did it.

Below is the prototype link of how to navigate from the splash screen to the profile page, to the Home Screen, then to the movie screen, and back to the splash screen.
https://www.figma.com/proto/Pn4qpeSM8TpTft5gDYSBdb?node-id=128-2&locale=en

Meanwhile, let me know what you think about these designs, do they look like what you see when you open your Netflix app?

--

--

Lilian Edeh

Project Manager | Ui/Ux Designer | Quality Control Analyst